A birthday trip and a leaky faucet, Part 1

February… Dan’s birthday month.  A surprise trip was planned in early March of this year to celebrate the day that this amazing man in my life first opened his eyes to the world.  We started out our trip by dropping the “girls” (Audrey and Tindra a.k.a. Weiner Wondergirls) off at a friends house and headed south.  Location: to be announced, Arrival time: somewhere between 4-5 p.m.

Audrey and Tindra

I bet you are wondering what the “leaky faucet” has to do with this story.  Well, that leaky faucet just happened to be my nose 😦   Although a little foggy upstairs from the cold medicine and a red, sore nose; I wasn’t about to let a little cold get in my way and we made the most out of the situation.

We traveled the countryside (with kleenex in hand) of Southeastern MN to our destination in Fillmore County- Preston, MN.  With every turn of the road, our eyes found something new and interesting to capture.

3 thoughts on “A birthday trip and a leaky faucet, Part 1

  1. I love the horsey close-up! Makes me smile! 🙂

  2. Great photos and trip. I remember it well. I shudder at the thought of snow; it’ll be here in no times. Yeah – puppy pancakes!

  3. MikeP says:

    Love the horse close up also and your take on outdoor comps.

Leave a Reply

